Pomme de pin is finished!

I hope to get some better photos on my real camera soon. For now, here is one I took on my phone and one Olivia took on my phone. Please pardon the awkward pose. I’m not good at posing.

my pomme de pin cardigan!

photo-8

This sweater grew a LOT after blocking. I think it’s still wearable, but it’s definitely bigger than I wanted it to be. Oh well, I guess I should have blocked my gauge swatch. (I say that so often. I really need to remember next time.) It certainly is a warm and comfy sweater! I love wearing wool.

Pattern: Pomme de Pin Cardigan by Amy Christoffers
Yarn: Knit Picks Stroll Sport in “cobblestone heather”

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in fall, FO's, knitting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pomme de pin is finished!

  1. beingbodeker says:

    It could just be me, but I have found every sweater (four) I’ve knit with a Knit Picks yarn grows quite a bit after blocking…to the point my kids can’t wear it for a year or better…frustrating….the worst was an In Threes cardi I knit with City Tweed…but I think the sweater looks great on you despite the blocking ‘growth’!

    • Jessi says:

      I think you’re on to something there. I’ve mostly just experienced the growth with Swish and Stroll, though. Their non-superwash yarns seem to be better.

      Thanks for the nice comment about my sweater! I have been wearing it and it’s “growing” on me. (hahaaaa…. sorry… couldn’t resist.)

Leave a Reply

