Santa Cruz

Here are some photos of the completed hat (santa cruz, knitted with Berrocco Peruvia). I made it for my friend Amy, who is leaving to study abroad in England for the semester.

santa cruz 1

My hand is in the picture for scale. For some reason, the hat came out very small. I was very worried that it wouldn’t fit, but Amy liked it a lot. (Still, it won’t exactly be warm… that was, after all, the point.)

santa cruz 2

Here she is at her going-away party last night. At least the hat matches her eyes nicely 🙂

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in FO's, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

