Busy weekend…

This weekend has been super-crazy, so I haven’t really done much knitting. However, just to prove that I’m trying to keep knitting my sock, here is photo documentation:
summer daze 05
Sorry for the odd light, the lamp makes everything look that color. So there is some progress on the sock. I try, but it gets boring. I am determined that I WILL finish it this time, though.

Ok, the things that were keeping me from knitting: a field trip with my ceramics class to Asheville, NC, a birthday party for Matt, a (very) small bit of R&R, a Mexican independence day party, a gathering of my husband’s friends at my house (in the living room aka my knitting space), church, exercise, dog care.

*phew*

More photographic proof:

group-asheville-9-14-2007-6-56-28-am-small.jpg
From left to right: Abby, Jessica S, Me, Cheryl, Mr. MacTaggart (the ceramics professor), and Wendy.

matt and animal

Matt at his birthday party (I don’t know that other guy…)

all-small.jpg
The group from the Mexican independence day party. (I’m in the black shirt in the front, looking awkward.)

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in knitting, school, socks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

