Whew.

I didn’t realize how long it has been since my last post. Sorry, the holidays seriously wore me out. (Not bad stuff, just really tiring good stuff!)

Excellent news: I finally finished my Summer Daze socks! These are my first fingering-weight socks as well as my first toe-up socks. I must say, the knitting was a bit tedious because I wasn’t sure if they were going to be worth all the trouble. I know, I know handmade socks are the best and so on… I’ve never actually worn a pair until I finished these! Anyway, I really like the way these turned out. I tend to wear a lot of earth tones, but for some reason I LOVE crazy colors for my socks. Behold the last FO of 2007!

socksock

IMG_5616
IMG_5607

Oh yeah, happy new year! I’m firmly against new year’s resolutions as I seem to break pretty much immediately. I did, however, join the YMCA a week or two ago and I’m going to try going three times a week henceforth. It’s funny how I decided that at this particular time of year because I swear it had nothing to do with new year’s anything.

One last thing, I just discovered this band: The Lascivious Biddies. They are very different and interesting; check ’em out.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in christmas, FO's, knitting, socks. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whew.

  1. Leslie says:

    Love the socks! I have never knitted socks and have decided this will be the year.

  2. p0liced0nut says:

    thanks! I really love mine, I’m already half-way done with my second pair (different pattern though). The fingering weight socks actually are worth the trouble!

Leave a Reply

