I feel a muffin comin’ on.

I really think that I’m going to start having problems with muffins. It all started on Monday night when my buddy Amy gave me a muffin and it was probably the best thing that happened to me all week. Then on Friday night I had lots of buddies over (Amy’s twin sister Mandy, Abby, and Wendy) and we made muffins together and watched my favorite girl-movie, Benny and Joon. Johnny Depp’s Hair in this movie makes me positively swoon, but that’s not what this post is about. The point is that we made these muffins, Cranberry-Apple-Vanilla Muffins, and they have changed my life. I want a steady supply of them all the time. I only have two left and my mind keeps engineering plots to make more and just eat them forever and ever and ever. I’m ruined. So much for having a bikini-worthy figure this summer.

muffins.jpg

—–

Knitting also happened this weekend: Molly’s Headband. I used size 5 bamboo needles and leftover Naturespun Sport from Ryan’s socks.I like it, but the lace pattern doesn’t really “pop” like I hoped it would. I think that might be because of the heathered color of the yarn. I wore it to church this morning and several of my fellow knitters complimented me on it. 🙂 I love fellow knitters.

molly1small.jpg

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in cooking, FO's, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I feel a muffin comin’ on.

  1. Mandi says:

    I think the headband is lovely! Also where did you find that muffin recipe? My kids love cranberries and would absolutly flip for those. (ok so I would too).

  2. mandy says:

    positively swoon….

    man, those were good muffins, weren’t they?

    looking forward to the trip this weekend. hopefully it will give me a chance to finally finish those gloves before it gets warm again…..

Leave a Reply

