my mug is cozy

I don’t usually like cozies, but when I saw the pattern for the Garter Mug Cozy I just had to make it. I am a terribly slow coffee drinker and I hate cold coffee. This is a bad combination. I have decided that these mug cozies actually DO work to keep the coffee warm. They also make for a cute, quick project and were a good excuse to buy a skein of Noro Kureyon to try since *gasp* I had never used it before. (The first one of these I made out Lion Wool for my swap parter in the ravelry caffeine addicts swap and I almost couldn’t give it away.)

The final decision on the Kureyon is this: I like it a lot (I’m such a sucker for colors. I’m an artist, I can’t help it!) but I could never handle wearing it against my skin for an extended period of time. It’s just a bit too scratchy. Maybe I could wear Kureyon mittens, but that would be pushing it since my wrists might itch. I’ll think it over. For now, I love my little mug cozy and I might make anothe from the remaining yarn as a gift.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in FO's, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

