“possum” yarn!

I just ordered some of Cherry Tree Hill’s “Possum Sock.” It’s 20% opossum fiber! Maybe it’s weird, but I just had to have some. Now I need to hurry up and finish the ankle socks I’m making. It’s pitiful that I still haven’t finished one pair of adult socks for the summer of socks knitalong. Baby stuff is just so distracting.
I’ve also ordered some Noro Silk Garden Sock, which should arrive any day. Maybe the new yarn will jump start my sock-knitting mojo.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in socks, summer of socks. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “possum” yarn!

  1. Heather says:

    I once almost let a baby opossum into my house thinking it was my pug ( it was the middle of the night). I screamed, it screamed, and we both ran in opposite directions. I hope the yarn is prettier than the look on our faces that night.

  2. dean says:

    Hi There,
    I almost bought some too, but then read online that the opossums from New Zealand are killed for their fur. They are said to be a blight. Just thought you should know if you didn’t already.

    Konnecticut Knitting Kid

  3. anonymous says:

    Hi!

    Hope you’re excited about the caffeine addicts summer swap.
    I know I am. I’m trying to decide what to make.

    your swap mate

  4. Megan says:

    I was thinking about getting a skein of that; I like it when they make something useful out of a pest. Make sure to say how you like it! Oh and the Noro Silk! Oh I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

