Sorry for my inconsistency…

I haven’t been so good about blogging lately. This is likely because I have been very absorbed in some Top Secret Christmas Knitting. I could probably post about it here, but I’m a bit nervous about it since I think the recipients know about this blog. (Not sure if they read it, though. Hm.) You guys that have ravelry can see what I’m talking about in my projects.

I’ve also been very distracted by my new, outrageously cute knitting buddy. (the puppy, not Ryan. While Ryan is outrageously cute, he is not exactly new…)
ryan and oliver

His name is Oliver and he is a miniature dachshund. He keeps my lap cozy while I knit.

You may be wondering what happened to my kitten that I mentioned before. Well….. Milo didn’t exactly work out for us. We discovered that we are both allergic. In addition, he was about give Ritz a nervous breakdown from the constant teasing. My parents took Milo back and he lives quite happily on their farm as an outside cat. I think Ryan and I will always be “dog people.”

One more thing before I go: tomorrow we are supposed to find out the sex of our baby. I’m so excited I can’t stand it! (by the way, they told me my due date is January 12th instead of sometime in February like we thought.)

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in christmas, dog, ravelry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry for my inconsistency…

  1. Eliza says:

    That’s funny that they can just move your due date up a month! How disconcerting!

    Oliver is adorable. Do you think he can share you guys?

    And I can’t wait to hear about the gender of your baby.

Leave a Reply

