progress!

I finally finished the pinwheel baby blanket that I’ve been working on FOREVER. It got so huge near the end that I was having to pull and tug it around the cable. (ugh) It was so worth the trouble, though, because it is soo snuggly and warm and cute. It’s the perfect newborn size, too! I used Knit Picks’ Swish DK and a size 4 needle.
pinwheel blanket FO

Sorry the light is sorta bad in this picture. I have yet to block it and take a proper photo.

I also finished some of my secret Christmas knitting. (ravelry link) The recipient doesn’t have ravelry (non-knitter *sigh*) so I feel safe including the link. I also finished two more Christmas stockings. (Yes, I’ve been knitting a lot more than I should. My homework suffers.)

two more stockings!

There’s a ton of wip’s going on right now, too, but I don’t feel like blogging about all that right now. I do want to be better about updating this blog in the future, though.

I leave you with a very cute picture of Oliver. I’m planning on making him a little sweater pretty soon. Then his cuteness will be unparalleled in the universe.
“Nap, Interrupted.”
nap interrupted

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, christmas, dog, FO's. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to progress!

  1. Heather says:

    Wow! You have been busy… I love the stockings and the blanket will be so snuggly.

Leave a Reply

