Katie’s sweater

katie's sweater 2

Katie’s sweater is finished! You might remember the one I made her last year. I just realized that I finished that one almost exactly a year ago… totally unplanned. Anyway, that sweater was worn and loved (almost to death) and now it is too small. Hopefully this one will be loved just as much. (And it’s knit seamlessly from the top down, so I can lengthen it if need be.) Sorry for the “blah” photo. I would get her to model it but since it’s a Christmas present that’ll have to wait.

The pattern is “Children’s Neck Down Pullover #9730” from Knitting Pure and Simple. The yarn is Plymouth Encore Colorspun (worsted weight). I really enjoyed using this yarn. For a wool/acrylic blend, it is remarkably un-scratchy and soft. The colors are really pretty, too. And, of course, it is machine washable. (very necessary for Katie)

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in christmas, FO's, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Katie’s sweater

Leave a Reply

