homebrewing… mmmm.

the bottling

Ryan bottled his first batch of home-brewed beer this afternoon. It has to sit in the bottles for a week or two before drinking so it can get all bubbly. (I mean carbonate. lol.) We tasted a little bit of it even though it’s “green” and it was really good! Ryan is so excited; he’s already planning his next brew. I told him he needs to make me some cider next…

In knitting news, I finished another baby sweater. The pattern is Baby Mine and I used the undyed version of knit picks Gloss.

-)

It still needs to be blocked and to have the buttons sewn on, but I think it looks nice. I can’t wait to try it on her. Speaking of the baby, we chose a name for her: Edda Rose. What do you think?

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, cooking, FO's, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to homebrewing… mmmm.

  1. Randi says:

    Cute baby clothes, and great Christmas stockings!
    Just want to wish you the best for you and your baby!
    My daughter is expecting in March, and I am too, so exited!
    Her baby’s name will be Kaja.
    Take care, and come back to visit me!

Leave a Reply

