socks, booties and excuses for not blogging

EddaGrin

Meet my new excuse for never blogging anymore. She’s sweet, but she keeps me busy! When I get a spare moment, blogging is just not that high on my list. I would rather just knit. My knitting has been pretty boring to blog about anyway, since my sleep-deprived brain can only handle very simple things right now. I did finish a pair of purple socks for my mom that have been hanging around for months.  I also started working on a blankie for a friend’s baby. I’m not sure if she reads this blog, so I won’t get into specifics. It’s on ravelry, if you’re interested. The yarn I’m using is Knit Picks “Comfy Sport.” I highly recommend it. It’s very soft and not very splitty. The colors are lovely, too.

DSCF0022-2

I made some  “Christine’s Baby Booties” for Edda out of some leftover cherry tree hill sock yarn and they have been the best ever at keeping her feet warm. She can wiggle her way out of any sock or bootie on the planet except these. If you ever make them, don’t leave out the tie. The tie is the key to the staying-on-ness. They look pretty darn cute, too!

Here are some recent photos of Edda in handknits:

DSCF0027-2
DSCF0113

edda wearing her bonnet

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, Edda, FO's, knitting, mommy-ness, socks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

