A new sweater and a new word

I finished the sweater that I’ve been referring to as the “Robin’s Egg Sweater.” I realize that the name seems to suggest that the sweater has some kind of egg pattern on it, but at this point the name has stuck. (The name actually refers to the color, which I believe is robin’s-egg blue.) The pattern is Knitting Pure and Simple’s Bulky Baby Pullover and the yarn is Snuggle by the Alpaca Yarn Co.

I think Edda likes her new sweater. She also has a new hat. (Please excuse the messy, unmade bed…)

I’m also working on a Fiber Trends pattern: Huggable Hedgehog (FT228) and some socks (for me) and some Christmas stuff. I can’t really give any details about most of that because of the need for secrecy and all.

In non craft-related (and most exciting) news: Edda said “mama” for the first time today!! At the risk of sounding truly silly…. I almost cried. I have been trying to get her to say “mama” for months. She would say “dada” and “dog,” but not “mama”! I was beginning to think she never would. I was beginning to feel a little insulted. (I mean, “dada” is one thing, but “dog”?) However, she has finally figured it out and now I am reassured that she does indeed love me.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, Edda, felting, FO's, knitting, mommy-ness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new sweater and a new word

  1. Eliza says:

    what beautiful knits! It’s been a while since we’ve seen Edda, and she’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

