the obligatory sappy thanksgiving post… sorry, it’s my favorite holiday…

Every year before we eat Thanksgiving dinner my family stands in a circle and we all take turns saying what we are thankful for (we give abbreviated lists, of course). It’s a simple tradition, but I always enjoy it. This year the things I am most thankful for are all family-related and God-related. I am so extraordinarily blessed! I’m especially thankful that God has blessed me with a beautiful, healthy daughter that I adore and a handsome, loving husband (that I also adore, tee hee).

Our thanksgiving dinner was a huge to-do with about 21 guests in all. I made enough green beans to feed almost twice that much… it gets hard to estimate such large quantities! We have a lot of leftovers. I also made six pies. It was a good time.

A good friend of mine took some family pictures for us, so I will close this entry with a few family photos for you. (Sorry, no knitting photos until I can find my camera cable…) My mom sewed Edda’s dress. Also, note the handknit blanket… 🙂

olly and edda

The family!

Edda, standing with mommy and daddy

 

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in Edda, holidays, mommy-ness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the obligatory sappy thanksgiving post… sorry, it’s my favorite holiday…

  1. Eliza says:

    what adorable photos! And it’s great to see you at last, too!! 🙂

  2. bessielou says:

    How beautiful!
    Just lovely!

Leave a Reply

