as usual…

… I am completing things in my own way. (As in late. haha.)

December 27 Social web moment. Did you meet someone you used to only know from her blog? Did you discover Twitter?

Hmmmm. I guess I blogged more last year, does that count? I definitely Facebook’ed a lot more last year. Nothing new, though.

December 28 Stationery. When you touch the paper, your heart melts. The ink flows from the pen. What was your stationery find of the year?

Home made cards. Absolutely.

December 29 Laugh. What was your biggest belly laugh of the year?

That would have to be the time when I was playing peek-a-boo with Edda and I sneezed suddenly. She was so overcome with laughter that I could not help joining in. We both laughed so hard that we got the hiccups! (Yes, parenthood makes you decidedly uncool. I don’t really care.)

December 30 Ad. What advertisement made you think this year?

How about I change this one up a bit and say which was my favorite ad? I don’t think there was one that made me think. My favorite ad (on tv) that I can remember off the top of my head was the yellowtail wine commercial in which a couple is having lunch on a rooftop and the girl spills a bottle of wine and expresses her grief operatically. (My love, what have I done? My burden is too heavy!) I’m a huge fan of red wine, and it kind of made me think of me, only not quite to that extreme.

December 31 Resolution you wish you’d stuck with. (You know, there’s always next year…)

I have actually NEVER made a resolution. Until this year, that is. This year my resolution is to organize/decorate my house.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in holidays, mommy-ness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

