Some unblogged projects.

I made a really cute hedgehog toy for Edda for Christmas. He needs a name. Any suggestions?

felted hedgehog

He’s perched amid some of Edda’s other presents. (The Plan Toys drum has been a big hit! No pun intended…)

Also, I made her some tiny, purple fingerless mittens. The yarn is leftover Cherry Tree Hill Supersock (in Iris, semisolid) which is my all-time favorite sock yarn.

Edda wearing her mitts(3)

Now she can walk the dog in style! Of course, she won’t wear them for more than 20 seconds or so.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, christmas, Edda, felting, FO's, knitting, mittens and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some unblogged projects.

  1. kelly says:

    i love the mittens! my little ones have the same drum & it’s always been popular,

    how about ‘mr prickles’ ?

  2. Amy says:

    Ohhhhh.

    That hedgehog is, in a word, amazing.

    In two words, seriously amazing.

Leave a Reply

