A striped baby bunting

blue sleep sack

One of my current WIPs, a bunting/sleep sack for a baby boy. It isn’t meant to be a gift, actually I’m going to save it just in case I have a little boy someday. I think it’s turning out very nicely. The yarn is Sirdar Snuggly Baby Bamboo. (long name!) I love the yarn so much! It’s the perfect blend of softness, lightness and warmth. I’m using this pattern (use this link if you don’t have ravelry) with modifications to make a sleep sack instead of a cardigan.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A striped baby bunting

  1. Eliza says:

    I love it! The colors are fantastic!
    I was going to make a bunting for out little one, but then we were given a ton of hand-me-down ones (and a few new ones) so it seemed silly to knit one too. Maybe for the next baby… 🙂

    • Jessi says:

      Thanks! I wanted to knit a bunting for Edda when she was born, but I ran out of time with all the projects I was working on. Oh well! I guess that’s why I’m making one for baby #2. If he ends up being a boy, anyway…

Leave a Reply

