Edda’s Jumper

I knitted pattern #266 from Knitting Pure and Simple (Little Girls Sundress or Jumper) for Edda in Sirdar Snuggly Baby Bamboo. I might be in love with this yarn. As I stated in the previous post, it is perfect. I love the pattern, too, but I wish I had knitted it longer than the pattern directed. I followed the 12 month instructions exactly, but it’s a bit short. I think it will be fine with some leggings. (Or even with shorts when it starts warming up!)

edda's green jumper 4

edda's green jumper 1

Notice the sad, little bruise on her cheek? We had an unfortunate bathtub accident. Poor little bear…

In other news, I made a blueberry pie! It was a first for me. My grandpa hurt his knee, so I thought he needed pie. (Who doesn’t?) I used something like this to cut the top. I highly recommend these devices! My mom gave it to me for Christmas and it is so fun and easy to use.

blueberry pie (baked) 1

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, cooking, Edda, FO's, knitting, mommy-ness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

