The long-awaited cotton sweater.

cottonsweater6

cottonsweater2

cottonsweater7

This has been finished for a while, but I had to wait until I had washed and blocked it before I could take pictures. She has been wearing it almost all the time since it came off the needles, so it’s been hard to get it washed. Obviously, we like it very much. It’s the perfect weight for right now.

I found the sweater–the whole body knitted, just needing button bands and sleeves– in a lonely rubbermaid bin in my closet a few weeks ago and thought, “Hey! I can finish this up in about 2 days! Instant sweater!” It’s a good feeling. I remember starting this way back in the summer…. I don’t know why it was cast aside because it’s great!

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, Edda, FO's, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

