some crocheting and “big news”

I’m having a crochet revival of sorts. It’s really fun! Here is a potholder I made using a block from 200 crochet blocks (great book, by the way) and a simple brown square for the back. The yarn is Lily Sugar and Cream, which, in my opinion, is the only yarn for potholders.

IMG_2330

In other news, yesterday we found out that we are expecting our second child! This is so exciting to me, as I have been wanting another baby for quite a while now. It still hasn’t completely sunk in that we will have TWO kids, though…

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in crochet, dishcloths, FO's, mommy-ness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to some crocheting and “big news”

  1. Amy Lockaby says:

    🙂 So excited for you guys! I can’t wait!

  2. eliza says:

    congratulations!!! how exciting!!

Leave a Reply

