Weird, pregnant dreams… plus a “catch-up” post :-)

I have been making these lovely socks (a Christmas present for someone whose name shall not be revealed) for some time now. They have been my “waiting socks,” the ones I knit when I just need something to do with my hands. The pattern is “Mock Croc Socks” from Knitpicks. I’ve made it once before and it’s great.

green mock crocs

So, anyway, I had this strange dream last night that was about to start turning the heel on the second sock when I had to set it down for a minute. While I was gone, some stranger walked up and CUT the foot off the first sock, leaving just the cuff. Needless to say, I was infuriated and spent the rest of the dream hunting the evil person that destroyed my sock. When I awoke I was still kind of mad. But the socks are safe and all is well.

Some other goings-on around here (click for the bigger size):

Baby knitting for the new baby… You can tell I’m hoping for a boy!

blue ocean booties

Easter knitting for Edda

IMG_2518

edda's easter shrug

Sock finishing

waiting socks fo

Doughnut making (and eating, let’s not forget eating. mmmmm.)

doughnuts!!!!!

Chocolate Easter-Bunny-ing

easter bunny 3 4-5-2010 6-15-40 AM

Whew. I think I covered most of it. There’s been sewing, but I’ll have to show that off later. I hope you all had a lovely Easter! I know we did. (Although my crazy brain and me forgot to take a picture of Edda in her Easter dress that my mom lovingly sewed for her!)

Next time, recipes!

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, christmas, cooking, FO's, holidays, knitting, mommy-ness, socks. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weird, pregnant dreams… plus a “catch-up” post :-)

  1. Troy says:

    That dream isn’t all THAT weird, is it? When you’re not pregnant, your dreams must be really tame, or either I need a check up…

  2. Jessi says:

    Haha, I guess that one wasn’t particularly weird. I think when I’m pregnant I tend to have really vivid, realistic dreams that I remember clearly. And some of them are truly bizarre. I wouldn’t want to write about those….

Leave a Reply

