the nomad hat

nomad hat 2

I made a silly hat for my youngest sister Katie. She is eight years old and enjoys unusual clothing, so I think this will suit her nicely. It’s a Christmas gift, so I have a long time to wait before I know how she likes it. It seems really early for Christmas knitting, but if last year was any indication I’m going to be glad I started early. Having a baby in November is going to effectively prevent any kind of last-minute Christmas knitting and I’m going to have a toddler to chase around as well. I’m getting tired just thinking about it…

I used Knit Picks Comfy Bulky in Marlin and I was very impressed by it. It is super-soft and satisfyingly squishy. The pattern is from Interweave Knits Fall ’07 and it’s called the “Nomad Hat.” The name seems odd to me. I can’t figure out in what way it is nomadic…

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in christmas, FO's, holidays, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the nomad hat

  1. Linda says:

    Love the photo: it is an attractive piece, one that I’m sure your niece appreciates for the warmth.

Leave a Reply

