news!

We found out yesterday that we are having a boy! I am very excited. I just finished a new hat for him today.

IMG_2844


IMG_2848

Thank goodness I got started early on the Christmas knitting. I still need to make 1-1/2 presents. I think I should be able to finish that much along with the sea of baby boy knitting that I want to do.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, FO's, knitting, mommy-ness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to news!

  1. Roobee says:

    Hello,
    I found your profile on ravelry while searching through pattern projects for my own, long-coming, arrival (I’m not due until Feb/March ’11) and I have just loved reading your blog! I knit this hat pattern for my son when he was little and I LOVED seeing him in it! We got lots of compliments. 😉 A great pattern! The colors you chose are so lovely together, too. Congrats on the new baby boy!

    • Jessi says:

      Thanks, I’m so glad you enjoyed my blog! (and the hat, too!) I love that pattern, myself. I planned on making it for my daughter, but I wasn’t able to finish all the things I wanted to make for her since I was still in school until right before she was born. Now I’m home all the time, so I hope I can knit more for this little guy! Congratulations to you, too!

Leave a Reply

