a simple and yummy hummus wrap. (and knitting)

I just made myself the most delicious lunch and I have to tell you about it. Chances are you guys are a lot cooler than me and already have this regularly, but I’m posting it anyway.

2 tbsp. hummus (I used roasted garlic hummus, but I bet any kind would be yummy.)
a small handful of mixed salad greens
some chopped cucumber
some chopped tomato
1 slice of havarti cheese
1 tortilla

Spread the hummus on the tortilla and layer the rest of the stuff on top. Roll it up and eat it! I recommend some yummy iced green tea with that. It’s a tasty lunch that you can feel all healthy and good about eating!

As for the knitting that I mentioned in the title, it is a baby sweater. I’m using sirdar snuggly baby bamboo in “Minky.” (and some kind of cream color that I forgot the name of.) It hasn’t been getting much a attention lately because I seem to be slightly obsessed with sewing these days. It’s  so FAST! It’s so…. instant gratification-y! I made an entire garment yesterday afternoon in less than 4 hours. That, to me, is so cool. The garment is for the new baby, I should mention. It’s a fleece bunting/sack for riding in the car while he’s still too little for me to feel like fiddling with coats. I took a picture, but it’s still on my camera.

baby boy sweater

Sorry the picture is not so great; I was having the hardest time photographing this project.

Oh, before I forget about it, the pickles turned out great! Very yummy, you should make some. All of you.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, cooking, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a simple and yummy hummus wrap. (and knitting)

  1. Eliza says:

    Isn’t it funny how quickly something can be sewn when you’re used to knitting?

    The sweater is very cute. You remind me that I should start knitting again!

  2. Hey Jessi,
    I’m super impressed by all you knitting! Looks great. I’m going to try and make the pickles (gotta do something with these cucumbers! ) you made. Oh and congrats on the boy! Later

Leave a Reply

