Sewing!

I’ve been experiencing a sort of sewing revival (I think I mentioned it in my last post.) I have now made two little bunting/sack things, a blanket and a “crinkle square” for the new baby. Edda always loved crinkly things when she was younger, so I hope this baby does, too! I also made two pairs of p.j. pants for me and Ryan and a red dress for Edda. I’m a little obsessed.

edda's red dress

carseat bunting

plaid sack/bunting

No photos of the p.j.’s or the crinkle square, I keep forgetting to photograph things! You can kind of see the crinkle square in progress in the photo below. The blue bunting has a little doggie head below the zipper to cover up the hole for the seat belt strap. I was trying to modify the pattern so I could use it in the carseat, but I’m still getting the hang of modifying things so it wasn’t pretty. It still looks a little odd, but it’s better.

I have been knitting, too, but not as much. I finished a pair of stripey pants in a newborn to 3-months size. I used a bunch of leftover knit picks stroll sock yarn from other projects. I think these will be very comfy and cozy! I don’t know what I was thinking with all those narrow stripes, though. Weaving in all those ends took absolutely FOREVER!

striped baby pants!

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, Edda, FO's, mommy-ness, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing!

  1. Eliza says:

    So cute! I have been wanting to make a crinkle square this week too. I’ll have to check out your link!

Leave a Reply

