I’ve been knitting a lot.

It’s true! I have been knitting a whole lot these days. I just don’t seem to finish anything. In spite of this phenomenon, I do have two projects to present to you.

The new baby’s Christmas stocking (unblocked still). I had so much leftover Plymouth Encore from all the other stockings I’ve made that I was able to make this one entirely from scraps.

new baby's christmas stocking

Edda’s winter sweater in Patons Classic Wool (Aran Tweed) using the Knitting Pure and Simple pattern #214 (baby pullover).

edda's tweed sweater in prog.

The sweater has been completed since yesterday when I took the photo but I haven’t had a chance to take a new photo. Edda was very excited when I showed it to her “all done” and wanted to wear it right away. Sorry, little bear, it’s just too hot for a wool sweater right now.

Edda’s language skills are growing in leaps and bounds these days… much like her feet. I’ve bought three pairs of shoes for her this summer. Just for grins, because I have lots of them, here’s a photo of Edda and Oliver snuggling on the couch watching Winnie the Pooh.

edda watching "pooh" with oliver

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, christmas, dog, Edda, FO's, holidays, knitting, mommy-ness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve been knitting a lot.

  1. I like your Christmas stocking. I made stockings last year, but still have to make one for the newish baby and myself. I am bored with the pattern that I used (I have five kids, so I made quite a few of them!), but they all match, so I am still trying to work up the gumption to get to those last two! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

