Some recent sewing.

IMG_0246

IMG_0243
IMG_0242
IMG_0231

IMG_0244

Edda has been desperately needing some new sleepwear. It’s getting down into the 40’s at night now and her shorts and t-shirt that she slept in all summer are too chilly. This is the second flannel nightgown I’ve made her and she’ll be getting some polar fleece pajamas later this month. The neckband is a little weird and loose, but it’s not too bad. I’m still learning this sewing stuff.

IMG_0168 IMG_0177 IMG_0181 IMG_0187

(Pattern: Mccall’s M5965)

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, Edda, FO's, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some recent sewing.

  1. Sarah says:

    Too cute!! I love that you are always making such cute things for Edda and the new baby…they will treasure it someday. 🙂

    Do you mind me asking how you do nightgowns? If I don’t have pants on my girls at nap/night time, they take their diapers off. Maybe it’s just my kids that do that?

    • Jessi says:

      Thanks! My mom always sewed for my sisters and I, so I really want to do it for my kids.
      Usually when Edda sleeps in a nightgown, I put a onesie underneath; one of the plain, white ones from gerber. That is partially to keep her out of the diaper (even though she doesn’t mess with it very often) and partially for a little extra insulation. The larger-sized onesies are really hard to find, though!

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh, that’s a good idea. 🙂

  3. Cassandra says:

    I found your website by searching for pictures of projects made with this pattern. I’m relieved to see that’s it not just me — the neckline is tricky and the pattern sizes are a little big. This is a really cute version of it. I’ll try again!

Leave a Reply

