a one-month-old viking


walter's viking hat

Walter is one month old today! I can’t believe he’s already been here for a month. I’ve been meaning to take some time to write about his birth on here, but time is very precious right now. It seems like my little ones never, ever sleep at the same time! Yesterday they did– for a while– and I took the opportunity to catch up on the laundry.

I’m working on the story and it may get posted tomorrow… not that y’all are waiting on the edge of your seats or anything…

In other news, remember this beautiful sleep sack I knitted early last year? It was accidentally thrown away by one of my younger sisters a few days ago. Walter pooped on it while I was at my mom’s house and I put it in one of those little baggies you put stinky diapers in when you’re away from home. It was mistaken for a diaper (not sure why) and thrown away. The next day when I realized it was gone, I called my parents to check the trash can.

Alas… the trash had just been taken to the dump. Walter wore it exactly three times. I guess this is a lesson in not being materialistic, although I have to say that I shed a few tears when I realized what had happened. I never even took a picture of him in it.  😦

(the hat is his baby viking hat, knitted by me from the pattern by bella knitting.)

 

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, knitting, mommy-ness, walter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a one-month-old viking

  1. Sarah says:

    I can’t wait to read Walter’s birth story! 🙂 He is such a cutie in his little viking hat.

    So sorry that the beautiful sleep sack met the trash…that’s so sad. 😦

Leave a Reply

