baby in handknits

Just thought I’d pop in and show off some photos of Walter wearing some knitted things. In my opinion, there are few things cuter than a little, fat baby in some wooly, knitted clothes. Also, I always like it when people show pictures of actual babies wearing things so I can see how they fit in real life. (As opposed to how they fit in pattern photos, which, as we all know, frequently lie.)

IMG_0852

 

IMG_0775

walter in stripey pants
walter in ridge sweater

baby viking walter

Both pairs of pants are from Baby Leggings pattern in The Knitter’s Almanac by Elizabeth Zimmermann. The blanket is the famous Pinwheel Baby Blanket. The blanket was originally made for Edda. The sweater was supposed to be for Edda but it never fit her in an appropriate season so Walter has been the first to wear it. Fortunately, it isn’t girly-colored. The pattern is from “Top Down Seamless Raglan Baby Sweater, Garter Ridge Version.” (Really rolls off the tongue, eh?)

And, of course, the hat. I posted about it recently. Baby Viking Hat from Bella Knitting.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, FO's, walter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

