Baby love and the crochet madness.

wally and mama

I’ve been snuggling a sweet (but super spit-up-y) baby boy as much as I possibly can. But I’ve been squeezing in the knitting and crocheting and baking and sewing in the cracks… Here’s an update:

I’ve crocheted a baby blanket, a full-size afghan and two fancy squares from Jan Eaton’s 200 Crochet Blocks. I’ve knitted 2.5 fish-shaped dishcloths and a pair of socks and cast on another pair of socks.

And I started crocheting another baby blanket.

And I cut out the pieces for Edda’s Easter dress.

And I’ve been baking bread almost every day. (We’ve switched to homemade bread for our sandwiches and toast. Yum.)

It’s been busy around here! I have been sacrificing “blogging time” for “doing time” lately (obviously), but I think things are finally calming down enough around here for me to get back to blogging again. I certainly hope so, because I enjoy it.

I have caught the crochet madness. For some reason, crochet has never been my favorite craft. Maybe I have too many itchy, red heart, great-grandmother afghans in my past. But now, the crocheting has me hooked (ha). I am really enjoying it! I want to crochet more and more and more. Blankets, specifically. I’m about to start another afghan as a wedding present for my sister, who is getting married in May. Because it’s totally sane to add one one more work-in-progress to this pile.

IMG_2139

This, unfortunately, is the only photo I have for you today. I promise, this thing looks waay cuter in person.

It’s the “Wishy Washy Fishy Tawashi” (say that five times fast). They are addictive… cute, made of cheap, readily available yarn and so quick to knit that you can make 10 in a week…. if you wanted to… Not that you should or anything. But I do… hehe.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in crochet, dishcloths, FO's, knitting, mommy-ness, walter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

