a diaper box dollhouse

Edda and I had fun making a dollhouse out of an empty diaper box yesterday. She always takes various boxes and containers and pretends they are dollhouses, so I thought it would be fun to actually make one. We weren’t very careful with the detail, obviously. One can’t be, you know, with an incredibly excited two year old urging you to HURRY.

IMG_3599

Other than the box itself, I just used construction paper, tape and a sharpie marker. Oh, and an x-acto knife. (The knife was for mamas only, of course.) Edda actually did help quite a bit. She is surprisingly awesome at taping things.

IMG_3571

The ladder and the bed were extremely important to Edda. The peaked roof was also a must. A house just isn’t a house without one.

IMG_3578

She also requested that I put pictures of a baby and a dog on the wall.

IMG_3583

Oh, and the three wise men seem to like their roof top lounge very much.

IMG_3601

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in crafts, Edda, kid crafts, mommy-ness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a diaper box dollhouse

  1. Sarah says:

    Jessi, this looks great! You and Edda did a wonderful job. 🙂 Love it!

  2. Pingback: a diaper box “horsie barn” « Crummy Knitting

Leave a Reply

