custard pudding pops

Chocolate-swirled espresso custard pudding pops, to be exact.

We made them.

Here’s how you can, too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

gather the things:

about 2/3 cup of melted milk chocolate

1 package of jello custard pudding, prepared (I added the extra egg that was optional according to the box.)

1/2 teaspoon of espresso powder (not expresso….hahaha)

1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

IMG_3660

If you haven’t already, go ahead and make the pudding. Silly face optional but recommended.

IMG_3644

You’ll add the vanilla and espresso powder after the pudding is cooked.

IMG_3661

Let the pudding cool for about 15-20 minutes, then fill your molds almost all the way. Drop a spoonful of chocolate on top and swirl it around with a skewer, drinking straw or fondue fork. Or anything else that’s long and skinny that you think will do the job.

IMG_3665

Freeze for at least four hours before trying to remove them from the molds. It usually helps if you run the mold under warm water for a bit before trying to get the pops out.

Enjoy!!

IMG_3669

A nice thing about making popsicles out of pudding or custard is that they don’t melt and run everywhere nearly as much as the juice-based popsicles. These attributes, I find, are most desirable when you know that a crazy two-year-old will be eating the popsicles, too.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in cooking, recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to custard pudding pops

  1. Amy McCravy says:

    Yummy! 🙂

  2. sarah says:

    oh my. these look amazing!!!

  3. Sarah says:

    These look really yummy!

Leave a Reply

