the triumphant return

again with my feet

A humble bathmat; simple but very satisfying. I have been very frantic and sporadic with my knitting lately. It has been a difficult time with kids’ ages, the weather, sickness and family stuff (nothing bad, just busyness) and my crafting has just been falling through the cracks. I think we are coming out of it now, thanks goodness, and I’m so glad.

ollie approved

It’s Oliver-approved!

I hope to be posting more soon because…

rae in "progress"

This is about to become this.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in FO's, knitting, mommy-ness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the triumphant return

  1. Roobee says:

    Welcome back! Love the mat! Is it an original design/pattern? 🙂

  2. Jessi says:

    Thanks! It is an original design. (Not very original, though. Just a rectangle with a picked-up-stitch border.)

  3. darciad says:

    Sometimes simple patterns are the best! Looks great!

Leave a Reply

