Things I Love

(Welcome back back to blogging, me! I missed this.)

IMG_8944
IMG_8900
egeblad doily
IMG_8771
IMG_8827
IMG_8817
IMG_8757
IMG_8411
IMG_8797


edda on a stroll

In no specific order:

  • New guinea pigs: Cinnamon and Biscuit
  • Knitting this dress for a baby girl on the way (not mine.) Pattern here.
  • This doily (in Noro Silk Garden Sock) that I made for my mom for Christmas. I hated to give it up… I need to knit one for me.
  • My first Pi shawl. The second is already on the needles.
  • Edda is four… How??
  • Walter is learning to help in the kitchen.
  • Testing countless granola bar recipes.
  • Decorating cakes.
  • Embroidery. (Pattern here.)
  • Cold-weather walks. (Picture from last month. We’re already getting some spring temperatures now!)

Basically, I just needed to catch up. It’s been forever. Well, almost six months. It’s hard to pack all that into one post. I hope to get back to blogging more often. (Maybe even with more relevant posts! I know you love hearing about my kids and all… but still…) I’m considering a name-change for the blog. Six years ago this was a knitting blog, but it has grown into more like a crafting/cooking/life/knitting/everything blog. What’s a good name for one of those? Give me suggestions.

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in baby things, christmas, cooking, crafts, Edda, FO's, knitting, mommy-ness, walter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I Love

  1. What gorgeous guinea pigs! Where did you get them and how old are they? 🙂

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

