Chilly.

It’s officially cold. This is the time of year when my little cuties start begging for the space heater every morning. They even voluntarily wore ALL their hand-knitted accessories yesterday! (Actually, they insisted on wearing them…and assembling their own outfits, as you can probably tell.) Edda’s coat is handmade, too. (pattern here)

2013-11-25 12.27.41

You gotta stay warm on those Starbucks runs! Aren’t the snowman cookies cute?

2013-11-25 12.46.24

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Other random news:

  • I’m still mired in secret Christmas knitting that I can’t share yet. Sorry! I hope to be done with that soon so I can get back to blogging about the knits.
  • I’m sure I didn’t mention this yet, but I’ve been training to run a half marathon since September and I just hurt my knee. So no running right now. 😦 I never knew how much I would come to love running when I started back in April. It started as a way to manage my anxiety problems, but has become an addiction! I hope the knee heals soon so I can get back to training again!
  • I’m cooking Thanksgiving dinner all by myself this year. This is very exciting. My house is full of food.
  • Walter’s 3rd birthday is December 4th. I’m having a difficult time accepting the fact that he is NOT a baby. (Currently standing 3’3″ and weighing 40 lbs.)
About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in Edda, fall, FO's, knitting, mittens, mommy-ness, sewing, walter and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

