Getting the tree.

IMG_9628

IMG_9637

IMG_9641

IMG_9656

IMG_9673

IMG_9722

IMG_9733

We got a Christmas tree. It’s always so much fun! This year the tree farm had a huge, plastic tube for the kids to crawl through. I think Edda and Walter might have enjoyed that more than picking out our tree! It was pretty fun to watch, too.

All the knitting is still secret. But I’m baking Walter’s birthday cake at this very moment. I intend to post some photos of that when I’m all done decorating it. Let see if I remember 😉 My cake inspiration is here. It’s going to be a sheet cake, though. Also I’m not using that recipe. Really, I was just inspired by the picture!

About Jessi

I'm married. I'm a mom of two. I love dogs and almost all other animals. I like to think about things for a long time. I like all crafts (except scrapbooking. ugh.) I like running. I like cooking and baking. I analyze everything. I stress out too much. I like coffee. I love having a husband that tells me to chill out. I'm thankful for a God that loves me in spite of my many failures.
This entry was posted in christmas, Edda, holidays, walter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

